A Crystal Ball Could Really, Really Improve My Blog Stats

Guess What my Blog Stats and Charles Manson’s
Marriage Have in Common

The crystal ball says, "Next week's news."

If only I had a crystal ball that would let me see next week’s news. My blog stats would be off the charts.

You may have read or heard about Charles Manson’s upcoming marriage.  Yes, he’s actually getting married. In prison. To a beautiful young woman.

Crazy, I know. But since the whole U.S. seems to be pretty much off its rocker lately why should we be surprised?

I actually wrote a blog post two months ago about Psycho Charlie’s upcoming nuptials, titled I am Charles Manson’s Wife. You should go there just to see the photos of Charlie’s beautiful young bride. There truly are some things that defy all logic.

The tags on that post were extremely popular. You can view them in this post, What Do Blog Stats Say About My Readers? Prepare to be creeped out.

So Just How Much Did Charles Manson Help My Blog Stats?

Now that reports of the wedding are all over the news, my blog stats have skyrocketed. My site visits have increased 450% in the last two days. I kid you not.

And for the first time, most of my traffic has come from search engines, with people searching for….you guessed it: Charles Manson’s marriage.

So, yeah. About that crystal ball thing. Knowing next week’s news in advance would probably make this the world’s most popular blog. The possible subjects are endless. Royals – and murderers – marriages, celebrity news, the stock market, election results…..


Wondering who The Rock and Pebbles are?
Want to know why we’re raising Pebbles?
And who the heck is OCD Louie?
Find the answer to these burning questions and
more on my About My Blog page.

About Mai Stone

“A person without a sense of humor is like a wagon without springs…jolted by every pebble on the road.” ~ Henry Ward Beecher ~ A sense of humor is essential for surviving the pebbles on life’s road. Especially when they’re the size of boulders.
This entry was posted in Other Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to A Crystal Ball Could Really, Really Improve My Blog Stats

  1. Victo Dolore says:

    I love this! I need to try out this technique, myself! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well, judging by the awesome topics you get to blog about, I don’t see how anything could be better for stats than boobs, poop, vagina or Doobster.

    Like

Leave a Reply

