Tell Daddy You’re Sorry!

Testosterone plus Y chromosone equals Car Control Freak

The Rock is amazing in so many ways and I love him dearly. But he does have this one extremely annoying personality flaw that I suspect he shares with many men.

In the car he’s an ABSOLUTE. CONTROL. FREAK. He rarely lets me drive when we go places together.

I kid you not. He drove the whole 2,500 miles of our last vacation, never once accepting my offer to give him a break.

I could be wrong but I suspect it has something to do with testosterone and that pesky Y chromosome.

But he was so sick last week that he actually asked me to drive.

Aaaannndddd it began…

“You’ve got your seat too close to the steering wheel. If we have a wreck your knees will be messed up for life.”

“You forgot to use your blinker back there.”

“GOSH!! Can you take it a little slower over the bumps?! Do you have to drive like you’re on a race track everywhere you go? You know that really cuts down on the gas mileage. Not to mention……”

I gently patted his leg and told him, “Just relax, Mr. Control Freak. You can’t always have it your way. We’ll be OK.”

Pebbles immediately gave me a tongue-lashing from the backseat. “That’s a mean and rude thing to say. You should apologize. I really don’t like it when you say that to Daddy. You need to tell him you’re sorry.”

I did. Because I’m Pebbles’ role model. But mostly to avoid getting into a long, drawn-out discussion with her.

But I’m not really sorry. Not one bit.

Wondering who The Rock and Pebbles are? Want to know
why we’re raising Pebbles? And who the heck is OCD Louie?
Find the answers and more on my About My Blog page.

You might also like Eleven Random Facts About Me and
My Answers to Sophie’s Questions on my Liebster page.

About Mai Stone

“A person without a sense of humor is like a wagon without springs…jolted by every pebble on the road.” ~ Henry Ward Beecher ~ A sense of humor is essential for surviving the pebbles on life’s road. Especially when they’re the size of boulders.
This entry was posted in Pebbles and tagged , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tell Daddy You’re Sorry!

  1. Underdaddy says:

    Oh my god! I have a post on this very thing and I will say sorry but not sorry in advance. I give you the science of why this is a thing.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

