Pebble’s Poem

Pebble’s wrote a poem about our dog, Fighter. It’s actually a song but I have no idea how to write the music. Here are the words.

I love to look in your eyes.
I love to look in your eyes.
‘Cause I see love in your eyes.

What kind of dog are you?
Are you a Pomeranian?
Are you a sweet fox?
Or are you a weenie dog?

I love to look in your eyes.
‘Cause I see love.
Don’t hide them from me.
Oh, how I love to look in your eyes.

‘Cause when I look in your eyes
I don’t just look in your eyes.
I look at your whole face.
That’s why I see love.

When you stick your little tongue out
It is so cute to me.
Boop-a-dee-doop-a-dee-doop
Fighty.

© Pebbles Stone 2015

Pebbles' dog Fighter

Wondering who The Rock and Pebbles are? Want to know
why we’re raising Pebbles? And who the heck is OCD Louie?
Find the answers and more on my About My Blog page.

You might also like Eleven Random Facts About Me and
My Answers to Sophie’s Questions on my Liebster page.

About Mai Stone

“A person without a sense of humor is like a wagon without springs…jolted by every pebble on the road.” ~ Henry Ward Beecher ~ A sense of humor is essential for surviving the pebbles on life’s road. Especially when they’re the size of boulders.
This entry was posted in Pebbles, Pebbles' Posts and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Pebble’s Poem

  1. Underdaddy says:

    Not bad not bad. High five to pebbles!

    Like

  2. dianne says:

    I have been following your blog awhile now, reading about Pebbles and what a lovely poem. You can be so proud.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thank you for following me, dianne! And thank you for the compliment on Pebbles poem. I am proud of her. She’s a very special little girl. I hope to find time soon to blog about how she came to live with us.

      Like

  3. Daniel He hetianding says:

    Cool, maybe you can put a video of her singing it on YouTube. She is very talented.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Miss C says:

    Such a lovely poem. She is talented.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. scifihammy says:

    Lovely poem from a youngster 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

