Awesome Blog Alert #2 – Jabberin’ with Gibber and the Gibberites

logoI recently discovered a truly awesome blog.

Gibber (with a J) Jabberin is the genius behind…um…Gibber Jabberin.

Gibber Jabberin is a question and answer blog. But it’s not like any Q&A blog I (and possibly you) have ever seen.

It’s more like being at a tweenie slumber party really, really late at night, long after the parents have gone to bed, and all the sugared up, sleep-deprived kids have been given free run of the house.

Here’s how it works.

You have a question you want answered. Dear Abby and Ask Heloise are not really your cuppa tea. And besides, you want an answer NOW, DANG IT!! Or at least in the next few days. But more importantly, you want a lot of answers. And you want ’em filled with sarcasm and wit, tomfoolery and ridiculousness.

If this describes you then Gibber is your gal. Simply send her your question and she’ll post it on her blog. She’ll say some nice things about your blog and post a link to it, as well.

Then sit back and watch the sideshow begin answers roll in.

But the fun doesn’t have to end there. Oh my gracious, no. Keep an eye on those nuggets of wisdom and respond in kind. See how long you can keep the comment threads going.

And, if you happen to enjoy sharing your own foolishness knowledge with others, you can participate by answering questions other people submit.

So what was my stupid question?

“Ever since I discovered this amazing blog with its brilliant question-and-answer format, one question keeps running through my mind, over and over, tormenting and berating me. I now place it before your distinguished  panel (who are all paid to do this, right?) to answer: Why didn’t I come up with this idea first? It’s genius!”

And it is genius. Pure genius! Because Gibber has figured out a way to get other people to write her blog posts AND she is guaranteed that each post will receive lots and lots of likes and comments, thus driving up her blog stats. PURE. GENIUS.

Why didn’t I think of it first?

Wondering who The Rock and Pebbles are? Want to know
why we’re raising Pebbles? And who the heck is OCD Louie?
Find the answers and more on my About My Blog page.

You might also like Eleven Random Facts About Me and
My Answers to Sophie’s Questions on my Liebster page.

About Mai Stone

“A person without a sense of humor is like a wagon without springs…jolted by every pebble on the road.” ~ Henry Ward Beecher ~ A sense of humor is essential for surviving the pebbles on life’s road. Especially when they’re the size of boulders.
This entry was posted in Other Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

19 Responses to Awesome Blog Alert #2 – Jabberin’ with Gibber and the Gibberites

  1. Gibber says:

    Oh my goodness thank you for this! I’m blushing and humbled. You’re so kind. Let Pebbles know that her question is up on Monday! 😉

    Liked by 2 people

  2. Nurse Kelly says:

    Hi Pebbles – Yes that Gibber sure is a genius! The fun never stops in her world of pink dumbassery…literally. I don’t think she ever sleeps…

    Liked by 2 people

  3. Very Bangled says:

    I am following this blog stat! Thanks for recommending. It sounds perfect for me. My husband gets so annoyed by my millions of questions.

    Liked by 2 people

  4. El Guapo says:

    I’m still not convinced that Gibber gets other people to write her questions.
    The questions in my name sound like they were typed by rabid ocelots.

    Crap, I’ve said too much…

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

