Keep Your Pants On

Pebbles: I HATE wearing panties!

Me: Why?

Pebbles: Because they make me feel like a BABY!

Me: A baby? How?

Pebbles: I dunno… (as her eyes and attention drift back to the TV)…they just…I just feel like…I just don’t…they make me look….

Me: You mean like you’re wearing a diaper?

Pebbles: NOOO!!! HAHAHAHA!! A DIAPER??!! HAHAHAHAHA!!

(Like I was supposed to know, with all that information she gave me.)

Me: So what is it, exactly, about panties that make you feel like a baby?

Pebbles: Well, when I don’t have any pants on…. (as her eyes and attention drift back to the TV)….I feel…I don’t…like….

Me: So if you have pants on over them, panties don’t make you feel like a baby?

Pebbles: Huh? Oh, yeah.

Me: So keep your pants on.


That’s right. I’m a problem solver.

Wondering who The Rock and Pebbles are? Want to know
why we’re raising Pebbles? And who the heck is OCD Louie?
Find the answers and more on my About My Blog page.

You might also like Eleven Random Facts About Me and
My Answers to Sophie’s Questions on my Liebster page.

About Mai Stone

“A person without a sense of humor is like a wagon without springs…jolted by every pebble on the road.” ~ Henry Ward Beecher ~ A sense of humor is essential for surviving the pebbles on life’s road. Especially when they’re the size of boulders.
This entry was posted in Pebbles and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

9 Responses to Keep Your Pants On

  1. scifihammy says:

    haha Kid’s logic! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gibber says:

    I’m still waiting for why they bug her..lol

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Miss C says:

    Bwahaha I absolutely love this.

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Pingback: Blog Post of the Week: Keep your pants on | An Unkept Mind

Leave a Reply

