The Very Best Reason

I owe everyone who follows my blog a huge apology. I’ve been MIA from the blogosphere lately.

I’m pretty sure there isn’t anyone out there who absolutely lives for my blog posts. So at least I don’t have the guilt of letting anyone down weighing heavy on my heart.

But there’s something about starting a blog and then accumulating followers that makes you (read: me) feel obligated to keep churning out the good stuff. (And also gives OCD Louie something else to whine about.)

But that’s something I haven’t been able to do lately.

I actually have a very good reason. In, fact, it’s the best reason I could ever dream of. It’s for Pebbles.

The Rock, Pebbles and I are currently many miles away from home getting treatment for Pebbles. Treatment that we hope will make Pebbles’ life easier. She had a rough start in life which has led to behavior issues that should be getting better, but aren’t. I’ve written about them here and here.

So here we are on this learning adventure, far, far away from home, feeling kinda lost and overwhelmed.

I’ll share what we’re doing later when I have more time (Shut up, Louie. I’ll do it when I’m ready.)

In the meantime, if you believe in prayer, any you want to send Heavenward on our behalf will be greatly appreciated.

Wondering who The Rock and Pebbles are? Want to know
why we’re raising Pebbles? And who the heck is OCD Louie?
Find the answers and more on my About My Blog page.

You might also like Eleven Random Facts About Me and
My Answers to Sophie’s Questions on my Liebster page.

About Mai Stone

“A person without a sense of humor is like a wagon without springs…jolted by every pebble on the road.” ~ Henry Ward Beecher ~ A sense of humor is essential for surviving the pebbles on life’s road. Especially when they’re the size of boulders.
This entry was posted in Pebbles, Special Needs and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to The Very Best Reason

  1. Deb says:

    From this follower, I wish all of you the best.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Gibber says:

    I think of you often and I believe in prayer big time so prayers going up.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Pingback: Photoblogging – Inspiration in Denver | Pebbles on the Road

  4. Pingback: Left Brain vs. Right Brain. Who Wins? | Pebbles on the Road

Leave a Reply

