I’m Not Sure Where I’m Going But if You’d Like to Tag Along, Follow Me

So I’ve been told I should promote my blog. I’ve debated forever whether or not to do it. OCD Louie, as usual, has turned it into a living nightmare.

OCD Louie: Are ya sure ya really want to promote your blog? I mean, suppose ya do and ya get all these new followers, and then you run out of stuff to blog about. Do ya really think that would be a fair thing to do?

Me: SHUT UP LOUIE!! You have no idea what you’re talking about! You don’t know me as well as you like to think you do, mister.

Except he does. Oh, does he ever, that sneaky annoying little devil. Louie leaves me alone for days, sometimes even weeks. Or even months. Lulling me into a false sense of complacency. Leading me to think that I may actually not have OCD. Maybe I just imagined it. Or perhaps I’ve conquered it.

Then, he comes back with bang, turning up like a bad penny.

photo of OCD Louie's face on a bad penny

Do you see what I did there, Louie? Your face. On a bad penny. Hahahahaha!! So good. Revenge is sweet.


But, I digress. Back to the blog promotion thing. If you want to follow me on Facebook you can click this link:

Click to follow me on Facebook

I’m not sure why you’d want to follow me on Facebook. Every time I post a new blog entry WordPress automagically sends the title and the first few sentences of the post to my Facebook page. If you’re already following me by email, following on Facebook seems a bit redundant.

But if you’re like me and check Facebook religiously and email, not so much, well then, this Facebook following thing makes some sense. It’s also a nifty way of scrolling back through previous posts a lot faster than you can do here on WordPress,

So there you have it – my first attempt at blog promotion. We’ll see how it goes.

Wondering who The Rock and Pebbles are? Want to know
why we’re raising Pebbles? And who the heck is OCD Louie?
Find the answers and more on my About My Blog page.

You might also like Eleven Random Facts About Me
and My Answers to Sophie’s Questions on my Liebster page.

About Mai Stone

“A person without a sense of humor is like a wagon without springs…jolted by every pebble on the road.” ~ Henry Ward Beecher ~ A sense of humor is essential for surviving the pebbles on life’s road. Especially when they’re the size of boulders.
This entry was posted in OCD, Other Stuff and tagged , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to I’m Not Sure Where I’m Going But if You’d Like to Tag Along, Follow Me

  1. lbeth1950 says:

    I like OC D some of my favorite people have it. My mom has to hang a jar lid on her door ever night and say lock, lock, lock. Or she can’t go to bed.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Mai Stone says:

      Oh, wow. Bless her heart. They say OCD is an anxiety disorder and that the compulsions help ease the anxiety. I say do whatever works to quiet the demons. For me, the only way to appease Louie is to obsessively try to achieve perfection.

      Like

  2. Angie Mc says:

    You did it! Good for you. If you get to Twitter, look me up. I really do like Twitter (Facebook, not so much.)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Gibber says:

    Aha! Welcome to the dark side. I’ll be following you. I have FB for Gibber and a FB page for my website! Talk about time consuming!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

