Pebbles Doesn’t Like Her Name and I NEEEEED Your Help!!

Pebbles isn’t happy with her name. Not her real name, which is…………


 

……..not going to be revealed on my blog. There’s that pesky anonymity thing, you know.

It’s the name I’ve given her on my blog that Pebbles wants to change. She thinks it’s not fair that everyone else gets, at least, a mineral name and, at best, the name of a gemstone.

Pebbles: Why do I have to be pebbles? They’re just stupid, little rocks!

Me: Um. Well….you’re kinda like the star of my blog, you know. I mean, the name of it is Pebbles on the Ro…..

Pebbles: I wanna be a gem. How about Peridot?

Me: Well. Hmm. I’m not sure that Peridot on the Road is a good name for a blog.

So, dear readers, there you have it. What do you think? Should I change Pebbles’ name to Peridot or not? And if I do, should I change the name of my blog?

If you haven’t already, please visit my About My Blog page and read how I came to name my blog and my family members what I did. And then please help me make this decision. Because this is just the kind of thing that gets OCD Louie all stirred up. He’s already pacing the floor, nagging me about how this could upset the whole look and feel of my blog and how I’ll probably have to do a complete redesign. Acckkk!!

Wondering who The Rock and Pebbles are? Want to know
why we’re raising Pebbles? And who the heck is OCD Louie?
Find the answers and more on my About My Blog page.

You might also like Eleven Random Facts About Me
and My Answers to Sophie’s Questions on my Liebster page.

About Mai Stone

“A person without a sense of humor is like a wagon without springs…jolted by every pebble on the road.” ~ Henry Ward Beecher ~ A sense of humor is essential for surviving the pebbles on life’s road. Especially when they’re the size of boulders.
This entry was posted in Pebbles and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Pebbles Doesn’t Like Her Name and I NEEEEED Your Help!!

  1. Deb says:

    I’ll run this conundrum past the geologist daughter and see if she has anything worthwhile to add and get back to you 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    • Deb says:

      She has tons of rather complicated mineral names that ideally could be found in, on or around ‘the road’ however I couldn’t pronounce, nor spell most of them. Gemstones that popped into her head include Opal, but then she suggested Ruby, as in ‘Ruby on the Road’ which has nice alliteration. As to changing the blog name…I have no real ideas, other than the current title could simply be a general theme that encompasses the entire spectrum of the family, thereby adding ‘Ruby’ (or whatever name Pebbles agrees to), when you discuss specific people, will not disrupt the overall idea.

      Liked by 1 person

      • Mai Stone says:

        Thank you so much for taking over this arm of the research project, Deb! I can’t tell you how much it’s appreciated! Tell your daughter, as well, thank you for her input. I’ll run the ideas by Pebbles. Decision, decisions.

        Like

  2. Gibber says:

    I’ve always loved the name “Pebbles” Does she know about the Flinstones and how cute “Pebbles’s” was on it? Also could she start her own little blog with your help that she could name herself whatever she wants?

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Daniel He hetianding says:

    Let her take a look at the periodic table of elements.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

